DEF 141205 - No 11

Session 2005-06, 14 December 2005

Operational Note

Operational Note

Publication of Second Report:
Future Carrier and Joint Combat Aircraft Programmes

The Defence Committee will be publishing its Second Report of Session 2005-06, Future Carrier and Joint Combat Aircraft Programmes, (HC 554), on Wednesday 21 December at 00.01 am, with embargoed copies available on Tuesday 20 December at 11.00 am in the Committee Office.


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon James Arbuthnot MP (Chairman), Mr David S Borrow MP, Mr Colin Breed MP, Derek Conway MP, Mr David Crausby MP, Linda Gilroy MP, Mr David Hamilton MP, Mr Mike Hancock MP, Mr Dai Havard MP, Mr Brian Jenkins MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Robert Key MP, John Smith MP, Mr Desmond Swayne MP

2. No. 11


Media Enquiries: Jessica Bridges-Palmer, Tel 020 7219 0724 / 07917 488 447

email - 

Specific Committee Information:  Tel 020 7219 5745, email -

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on