Joint Committee on the Draft Disability Discrimination Bill : Members Interests

Members disclosed their interests relating to the draft bill, as follows:

Anne Begg MP
Patron, National Federation of Shopmobility; Patron, Angus Special Play Scheme.

Roger Berry MP
Vice President, Disabled Drivers' Association; Secretary, All-Party Disability Group

Tom Clarke MP
President, Disabled Drivers' Association; Co-Chair, All-Party Learning Disabilities Group

Paul Goodman MP
None relevant to this inquiry

Tom Levitt MP
Former trustee of the Royal National Institute for Deaf People; Patron, National Association of Deafened People; former consultant to local authorities on disabled access; voluntary fellowship with Leonard Cheshire; President, Buxton Branch of Arthritis Care

Roger Williams MP

Lord Addington
Vice President, British Dyslexia Association; Patron, Adult Dyslexia Association; Patron, Carousel

Lord Carter
Trustee, Andrew Carter Trust; Trustee, Shaw Trust; Vice Patron, VocalEyes; Vice Patron, Carousel

Lord Rix
President, Friends of Normansfield; Chairman, Libertas; Chairman, Mencap City Foundation; President, Royal Mencap Society; Chairman, MCIS Ltd

Lord Swinfen
Member, Advisory Board of The Leonard Cheshire Centre of Conflict Recovery; Administrator, Swinfen Charitable Trust; President, South East Region British Sports Association for the Disabled; Vice Chairman, United Kingdom / Japan Research and Development Group for Ageing Disability and Technology (RADGADAT); Member, 1 in 8 group

Baroness Wilkins
President, College of Occupational Therapists; Vice Chair, Hammersmith and Fulham Action on Disability; Patron, Asian People with Disabilities Alliance; Patron, HoDis; Patron, Artsline, member of the British Council of Disabled People