Culture, Media and Sport Press Notice

2006-07 16th October 2007

Government response to Committee's Sixth Report: Caring for our Collections

The Government has published its response to the Committee's Sixth Report of Session 2006-07, Caring for our Collections.

The response is available on the Department for Culture, Media and Sport website:

Copies of the response are not available from Committee staff.

Membership of the Committee:

Mr John Whittingdale OBE (Chairman) (Conservative)
Janet Anderson (Labour)
Alan Keen (Labour)
Philip Davies (Conservative)
Rosemary McKenna CBE (Labour)
Mr Nigel Evans (Conservative)
Adam Price (Plaid Cymru)
Paul Farrelly (Labour)
Mr Adrian Sanders (Liberal Democrat)
Mr Mike Hall (Labour)
Helen Southworth (Labour)

Laura Humble, Media officer, 7 Millbank, SW1P 3JA‚
Tel: 020 7219 2003‚