Culture, Media and Sport Committee Press Notice

Session 2006-07 10th October 2007

First Special Report

Self-regulation of the press: Replies to Committee's Seventh Report

The Culture, Media and Sport Committee will publish its First Special Report of Session 2006-07 (HC 1041) at 11.00am on Thursday 11 October 2007.

This includes replies by the Government and the Press Complaints Commission to the Committee's Seventh Report, 2006-07 (HC 375), Self-regulation of the press.

Copies of the Special Report will be available via TSO and the Parliamentary website on the day of publication. Electronic copies can be supplied on request: please email to obtain the file.

Membership of the Committee:

Mr John Whittingdale OBE (Chairman) (Conservative)
Janet Anderson (Labour)
Alan Keen (Labour)
Philip Davies (Conservative)
Rosemary McKenna CBE (Labour)
Mr Nigel Evans (Conservative)
Adam Price (Plaid Cymru)
Paul Farrelly (Labour)
Mr Adrian Sanders (Liberal Democrat)
Mr Mike Hall (Labour)
Helen Southworth (Labour)

Laura Humble, Media officer, 7 Millbank, SW1P 3JA
Tel: 020 7219 2003