Culture, Media and Sport Committee

Session 2005-06

5 October 2005

Oral evidence session

BBC Annual Report and Accounts 2004-05

The Culture, Media and Sport Committee will hold an oral evidence session on the Annual Report and Accounts of the BBC for 2004-05.  This will take place at the House of Commons in the Grimond Room, Portcullis House on Tuesday 11 October at 11.00 am.  The witnesses will be:

Mr Michael Grade CBE


Mr Mark Thompson


Mr Jeremy Peat

Governor and Chairman of Audit Committee

Ms Zarin Patel

Group Finance Director

Membership of the Committee:

Mr John Whittingdale OBE (Chairman) (Conservative)
Janet Anderson (Labour)
Mr Nigel Evans (Conservative)
Paul Farrelly (Labour)
Mr Mike Hall (Labour)
Alan Keen (Labour)
Rosemary McKenna (Labour)
Adam Price (Plaid Cymru)
Mr Adrian Sanders (Liberal Democrat)
Helen Southworth (Labour)
Mr Tim Yeo (Conservative)