Constitutional Affairs Committee

Press notice, No. 23 of Session 2006-07, 1 May 2007


Reform of the coroners' system and death certification - follow up

The Committee will hold a one-off oral evidence session into the Reform of the coroners' system and death certification - follow up

Details of the oral evidence session are as follows:

Tuesday 8 May in The Grimond Room, Portcullis House

At 4.15 pm: Rt Hon Harriet Harman QC, MP, Minister of State, Department for Constitutional Affairs; Lord Hunt of Kings Heath, OBE, Minister of State for Health Quality, Department of Health

A transcript of the session will be available (within 5 days) on the Reports and Publications page of the Committee's website:


1. For further information please see the Committee's previous report

2. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon Alan Beith MP (Chairman), David Howarth MP, Siân James MP, Mr Piara S Khabra MP, Jessica Morden MP, Julie Morgan MP, Robert Neill MP, Mr Andrew Tyrie MP, Rt Hon Keith Vaz MP, Dr Alan Whitehead MP, Jeremy Wright MP

Further Information:

Media Enquiries: Jessica Bridges Palmer 020 7219 0724 email:

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 8196/ 8198, email:

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Select Committee Calendar:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on