Constitutional Affairs Committee

Press Notice No. 13 of Session 2006-07, 5 March 2007


Freedom of Information Follow-up

The Committee will hold a one-off oral evidence session for its inquiry into the Freedom of Information Follow-up

Details of the oral evidence session are as follows:

Tuesday 6 March in The Grimond Room, Portcullis House

At 4.15 pm: Rob Evans, The Guardian Newspaper and Sarah Cutler, Assistant Director (Policy), Bail for Immigration Detainees (BID);

At 4.45 pm: Richard Thomas, Information Commissioner, Graham Smith, Deputy Information Commissioner and Jane Durkin, Assistant Information Commissioner

A transcript of the session will be available (within 5 days) on the Reports and Publications page of the Committee's website:


1. The inquiry was launched on 5 February 2007 and the full terms of reference are available at:

2. For further information please see the Committee's previous report

3. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon Alan Beith MP (Chairman), David Howarth MP, Siân James MP, Mr Piara S Khabra MP, Jessica Morden MP, Julie Morgan MP, Robert Neill MP, Mr Andrew Tyrie MP, Rt Hon Keith Vaz MP, Dr Alan Whitehead MP, Jeremy Wright MP

Further Information:

Media Enquiries: Jessica Bridges Palmer 020 7219 0724 email:

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 8196/ 8198, email:

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Select Committee Calendar:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on