Constitutional Affairs Committee

Formal minutes

Tuesday 8 March 2005

Members Present:

Mr A J Beith, in the Chair

Peter Bottomley

Keith Vaz

Ross Cranston

Dr Alan Whitehead

Mr Clive Soley


The Committee deliberated.

The operation of the Special Immigration Appeals Commission (SIAC): Rt Hon Lord Goldsmith QC, Attorney General was examined.

[Adjourned till 15 March 2005 at 9.15am