Constitutional Affairs Committee press notice no. 37

Session 2005-06, 13 October 2006


Department for Constitutional Affairs: DCA Departmental Report 2005/06

The Constitutional Affairs Committee will hold a public evidence session on the DCA Departmental Report 2005/06 on Tuesday 17 October. The session will be an opportunity to question the Department on matters of administration and finance; as well as the general functions of the DCA as a department of State.

Details of the evidence session are as follows:

Tuesday 17 October, Grimond Room, Portcullis House

4.00pm: Alex Allan, Permanent Secretary, Rod Clark, Director General Strategy and Barbara Moorhouse, Director General Finance, Department for Constitutional Affairs


1. The DCA Departmental Report 2005/06 is available on the Department for Constitutional Affairs website:

2. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon Alan Beith MP (Chairman), James Brokenshire MP, David Howarth MP, Siân James MP, Mr Piara S Khabra MP, Jessica Morden MP, Julie Morgan MP, Mr Andrew Tyrie MP, Rt Hon Keith Vaz MP, Dr Alan Whitehead MP, Jeremy Wright MP