Constitutional Affairs Committee

Press notice  No. 33 of Session 2005-06
13 July 2006


Party funding

The fourth evidence session of the Constitutional Affairs Committee’s inquiry into Party funding will take place on Tuesday 18 July.

Details of the oral evidence session are as follows:

Tuesday 18 July, Committee Room 15, House of Commons
Lynton Crosby, Director of Conservative Party Election Campaign 2005

A transcript of the session will be available (within 5 days) on the Reports and Publications page of the Committee’s website:

Please note that Committee meeting times and locations can be liable to change at short notice.  Up-to-date information is available from the Committee Office Recorded Information Line on 020 7219 2033.

1. The inquiry was launched on 23 March and the Committee has already taken evidence from Rt Hon Lord Falconer of Thoroton, Secretary of State for Constitutional Affairs and Lord Chancellor and Alex Allan, Permanent Secretary, Department for Constitutional Affairs (19 April); from Sir Hayden Phillips GCB; Sam Younger, Chairman and Peter Wardle, Chief Executive, The Electoral Commission; Frank Hindle, Deputy Chair North East Liberal Democrats; Colleen Fletcher, North East Coventry Labour Party and David Simpson, Conservative Campaign HQ (16 May) and from Rt Hon Jack Straw MP, Leader of the House of Commons (4 July). Transcripts of the sessions are available on the Committee website:
2. Further evidence sessions will be announced in due course
3. Committee Membership is as follows: Rt Hon Alan Beith MP (Chairman), James Brokenshire MP, David Howarth MP, Barbara Keeley MP, Mr Piara S Khabra MP, Jessica Morden MP, Julie Morgan MP, Mr Andrew Tyrie MP, Keith Vaz MP, Dr Alan Whitehead MP, Jeremy Wright MP