The content on this page relates to the work of the Committee until the Dissolution of Parliament on 12 April 2010.

  • The Communications Committee has a new-look homepage which will provide the latest information about the work and membership of the Committee once it has been established in the new Parliament. 
  • Communications Committee from May 2010

Lords Communications Committee


Following the Dissolution of Parliament on 12 April, all select committees have ceased to exist unless or until the House reappoints them following the election on 6 May 2010. The membership of the Communications Committee in the previous Parliament was as follows:

Lord Fowler (Chairman)
Baroness Bonham-Carter of Yarnbury
Baroness Eccles of Moulton
Lord Gordon of Strathblane
Baroness Howe of Idlicote
Lord Inglewood
Lord King of Bridgwater
Lord Macdonald of Tradeston
Baroness McIntosh of Hudnall
Bishop of Manchester
Lord Maxton
Lord St John of Bletso
Baroness Scott of Needham Market

Register of Lords' Interests
Committee members are required to register any relevant financial and non-financial interests that might reasonably be thought to influence their actions.