Communities and Local Government Committee: Formal Minutes

Wednesday 12 July 2006

Dr Phyllis Starkey, in the Chair

Members present:

Sir Paul Beresford

Mr Clive Betts

Lyn Brown

Mr Greg Hands

Mr Martin Horwood

Anne Main

Dr John Pugh

Alison Seabeck

Introductory hearing with the new Secretary of State, Department for Communities and Local Government

Rt. Hon Ruth Kelly MP, Secretary of State and Minister for Women, and Peter Housden, Permanent Secretary, Department for Communities and Local Government; gave oral evidence.

 [Adjourned till Tuesday 18 July at twenty past Four o’clock.