Communities and Local Government Committee: Formal Minutes

Tuesday 10 October 2006

Dr Phyllis Starkey, in the Chair

Members present:

Sir Paul Beresford

Mr Clive Betts

Lyn Brown

John Cummings

Mr Greg Hands

Martin Horwood

Anne Main

Mr Bill Olner

Dr John Pugh

Alison Seabeck

Is there a future for Regional Government?

Resolved, That the Committee do take evidence from Chris Leslie, Director, New Local Government Network on Coastal Towns.

The Committee further deliberated.

[Adjourned till Monday 16 October at twenty to Four o’clock.