Communities and Local Government Committee: Press Notice

Session 2007-08   29 April 2008

Ordnance Survey: Publication of the Government Response

The Communities and Local Government Committee will publish its First Special Report: Ordnance Survey: Government Response to the Committee’s Fifth Report, on Thursday 1 May at 11:00 am

The Report will be available in the following ways:

• Copies of the Government’s Response will be sent to all those who submitted evidence to the inquiry.

• Copies of the Report may be obtained, on publication, from the usual outlets, including The Parliamentary Bookshop and The Stationery Office (reference: First Special Report of the Committee, Session 2007-08, HC 516)

• The Report will be posted on the internet at approximately 11.:00 am on 01 May, and will be accessible via the Committee’s webpages.


1.    Committee Membership is as follows: Dr Phyllis Starkey MP (Chair, Lab), Sir Paul Beresford MP (Con), Mr Clive Betts MP (Lab), John Cummings MP (Lab), Jim Dobbin MP (Lab/Co-op), Andrew George MP (Lib Dem), Mr Greg Hands MP (Con), Anne Main MP (Con), Mr Bill Olner MP (Lab), Dr John Pugh MP (Lib Dem), Emily Thornberry MP (Lab).

2. More information on the Government’s Response to the Committee’s Fifth Report can be found on the Committee website at:

Specific Committee Information: 020 7219 1353 or 020 7219 4972                                                    

Media Information: Laura Kibby, 020 7219 0718

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online: 

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on