Communities and Local Government Committee: Press Notice

Sesson 2008-09, 26 February 2009

Publication of Report

Publication of Report

Report publication: Communities and Local Government's Departmental Annual Report 2008

The Communities and Local Government Committee will publish its Second Report of Session 2008-09, Communities and Local Government's Departmental Annual Report 2008, on Wednesday 4 March 2009 at 00.01 am.

The Report will be available in the following ways:

  • Advance copies of the Report will be available under embargo on Tuesday 3 March from 11.00 am onwards to witnesses and media representatives. Please contact the Committee Office on 020 7219 4972 or
  • Copies of the Report may be obtained, on publication, from the usual outlets, including The Parliamentary Bookshop and The Stationery Office (reference: Second Report of the Committee, Session 2008-09, HC 238).
  • The Report will be posted on the internet at approximately 11.00 am on 4 March 2009, and will be accessible via the Committee's webpages.


Committee Membership is as follows: Dr Phyllis Starkey MP (Chair, Lab), Sir Paul Beresford MP (Con), Mr Clive Betts MP (Lab), John Cummings MP (Lab), Jim Dobbin MP (Lab/Co-op), Andrew George (Lib Dem), Mr Greg Hands MP (Con), Anne Main MP (Con), Mr Bill Olner MP (Lab), Dr John Pugh MP (Lib Dem), Emily Thornberry MP (Lab).

Specific Committee Information: 020 7219 4972

Media Information: Laura Kibby, 020 7219 0718

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on