Announcement of Government Response to the Committee's Twelfth Report€”The Provision of Public Toilets

On 22 October 2008 the Communities and Local Government Committee published its Twelfth Report of 2007-08, The Provision of Public Toilets. The Government's response to the Report has now been published as a Command Paper (Cm 7530).

The Government Response is available in the following ways:

€ Copies may be obtained, on publication, from the usual outlets, including The Parliamentary Bookshop and The Stationery Office (reference: Government Response to the Communities and Local Government Committee's Report: Planning Matters-Labour Shortages and skills gaps, Cm 7495)

€ The Response is available on the Communities and Local Government website at:

If you would like comments on the Government response from the Chair of the CLG Select Committee, Dr. Phyllis Starkey MP, please contact Laura Kibby on 020 7219 0718.


1.Committee Membership is as follows: Dr Phyllis Starkey MP (Chair, Lab), Sir Paul Beresford MP (Con), Mr Clive Betts MP (Lab), John Cummings MP (Lab), Jim Dobbin MP (Lab/Co-op), Andrew George MP (Lib Dem), Mr Greg Hands MP (Con), Anne Main MP (Con), Mr Bill Olner MP (Lab), Dr John Pugh MP (Lib Dem), Emily Thornberry MP (Lab).

2. More information on the Committee's report on the Provision of Public Toilets is available on the Committee website at:

Specific Committee Information: 020 7219 1353 or 020 7219 4972

Media Information: Laura Kibby, 020 7219 0718

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on