Communities and Local Government Committee: Press Notice

Session 2006-07   24 October 2007

Refuse Collection: Publication of the Government Response

The Government’s response to the Committee’s Fifth Report of Session 2006-07 will be published as the Committee’s Second Special Report of Session 2006-07 (HC 1095).

The Committee will be publishing the Government Response at midday on Thursday 25 October 2007.

Copies can be obtained upon request from the Communities and Local Government Committee. Copies of the Special Report will be sent to all those who submitted evidence to the inquiry. The Special Report can be viewed on the Committee’s website from approximately 2pm on Thursday 25 October at:

If you wish to receive a copy of the Report, please contact the Committee in advance of publication.


1. Committee Membership is as follows: Dr Phyllis Starkey MP (Chair, Lab), Sir Paul Beresford MP (Con), Mr Clive Betts MP (Lab), John Cummings MP (Lab), Martin Horwood MP (Lib Dem), Mr Greg Hands MP (Con), Anne Main MP (Con), Mr Bill Olner MP (Lab), Dr John Pugh MP (Lib Dem), Emily Thornberry MP (Lab), David Wright MP (Lab).

2. Specific notice info or / More information on the Committee’s report on Refuse Collection can be found on the Committee website at:

Specific Committee                                                                            020 7219 1353 or 020 7219 4972

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates 

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474).  Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on