Communities and Local Government Committee: Press Notice

Session 2006-07 24 October 2007

DCLG Annual Report 2007: Oral evidence session

The Communities and Local Government Committee will be hearing evidence for its inquiry into the DCLG Annual Report 2007 on the following date:

Monday 29 October 2007 at 4.40 pm

Rt Hon Hazel Blears MP, Secretary of State, Rt Hon Yvette Cooper MP, Minister for Housing, and John Healey MP, Minister for Local Government, Department for Communities and Local Government.

All times are approximate.

The evidence session will take place in public, unless otherwise decided by the Committee, in a Committee Room at the House of Commons. All members of the public entering the Palace of Westminster are subject to security search, so please allow time for this.


Committee Membership is as follows: Dr Phyllis Starkey MP (Chair, Lab), Sir Paul Beresford MP (Con), Mr Clive Betts MP (Lab), John Cummings MP (Lab), Martin Horwood MP (Lib Dem), Mr Greg Hands MP (Con), Anne Main MP (Con), Mr Bill Olner MP (Lab), Dr John Pugh MP (Lib Dem), Emily Thornberry MP (Lab), David Wright MP (Lab).

Specific Committee Information: 020 7219 1353 or 020 7219 4972

Committee Website:

Watch committees and parliamentary debates online:

Publications / Reports / Reference Material: Copies of all select committee reports are available from the Parliamentary Bookshop (12 Bridge St, Westminster, 020 7219 3890) or the Stationery Office (0845 7023474). Committee reports, press releases, evidence transcripts, Bills; research papers, a directory of MPs, plus Hansard (from 8am daily) and much more, can be found on