Communities and Local Government Committee: Press Notice

Session 2006-07 27 July 2007



The Communities and Local Government Committee will publish its Sixth Report of Session 2006-07, Equality on Thursday 2 August at 00.01 am

The Report will be available in the following ways:

  • Advance copies of the Report will be available under embargo on Wednesday 1 August from 12.00pm onwards to witnesses and media representatives. Please contact the Committee Office on 020 7219 3927/4972 or to arrange collection or for a copy to be posted to you. Embargoed copies will be available for collection between 12.00-1.00pm on Wednesday 1 August only. If you are unable to collect at this time we can post the report to you.

  • Copies of the Report may be obtained, on publication, from the usual outlets, including The Parliamentary Bookshop and The Stationery Office (reference: Sixth Report of the Committee, Session 2006-07, HC 468).

  • The Report will be posted on the internet at approximately 11.00 am on Thursday 2 August, and will be accessible via the Committee's website.

If you would prefer future press notices to be sent via email rather than post please email your address to

Note to Editors:

The Communities and Local Government Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Communities and Local Government and its associated bodies.

The current membership of the Communities and Local Government Committee is as follows: Dr Phyllis Starkey MP (Chair, Lab), Sir Paul Beresford MP (Con), Mr Clive Betts MP (Lab), John Cummings MP (Lab), Martin Horwood MP (Lib Dem), Mr Greg Hands MP (Con), Anne Main MP (Con), Mr Bill Olner MP (Lab), Dr John Pugh MP (Lib Dem), Emily Thornberry MP (Lab), David Wright (Lab).

Media Enquiries: Laura Kibby, Media Officer, Tel: 0207 219 0718/ Mobile: 07917488557 / e-mail: