Communities and Local Government Committee: Press Notice

Session 2006-07  7 March 2007 (revised 15 March 2007)




The Communities and Local Government Committee will be publishing its Third Report of Session 2006-07, DCLG Annual Report 2006 on Monday 19 March at 11.00 am.

The Report will be available in the following ways:

• Advance copies of the Report will be available under embargo on Saturday 17 March from 11.00am onwards to witnesses and media representatives. Please contact the Committee Office on 020 7219 3927/4972 or before 3.30pm on Friday 16th March to arrange collection.

• Copies of the Report may be obtained, on publication, from the usual outlets, including The Parliamentary Bookshop and The Stationery Office (reference: Third Report of the Committee, Session 2006-07, HC 106). 

• The Report will be posted on the internet at approximately 11.00 am on 19 March, and will be accessible via the Committee’s webpages.

Note to Editors:

The Communities and Local Government Committee is appointed by the House of Commons to examine the expenditure, administration, and policy of the Department for Communities and Local Government and its associated bodies. 

The current membership of the Communities and Local Government Committee is as follows: Dr Phyllis Starkey MP (Chair, Lab), Sir Paul Beresford MP (Con), Mr Clive Betts MP (Lab), John Cummings MP (Lab), Martin Horwood MP (Lib Dem), Mr Greg Hands MP (Con), Anne Main MP (Con), Mr Bill Olner MP (Lab), Dr John Pugh MP (Lib Dem), Emily Thornberry MP (Lab), David Wright (Lab).

Media Enquiries: Laura Kibby, Media Officer, Tel: 0207 219 0718/ Mobile: 07917488557 / e-mail: