Communities and Local Government Committee: Press Notice

Session 2006-07  19 December 2006



The Department for Communities and Local Government has today published the Government’s Response to the Committee’s Fifth Report of Session 2005-06 on the Planning Gain Supplement.

The Government Response will be available via the Department’s website:,

or from the Committee’s web pages:

Contact Committee Secretariat on 020 7219 4972

Notes for editors:

1. The membership of the Communities and Local Government Committee is as follows: Dr Phyllis Starkey MP (Chair, Lab), Sir Paul Beresford MP (Con), Mr Clive Betts MP (Lab), Lyn Brown MP (Lab), John Cummings MP (Lab), Martin Horwood MP (Lib Dem), Mr Greg Hands MP (Con), Anne Main MP (Con), Mr Bill Olner MP (Lab), Dr John Pugh MP (Lib Dem), Emily Thornberry MP (Lab).

Committee website:

2. Media inquiries should be directed to:

Laura Kibby, Select Committee Media Officer  - Tel: 0207 219 0718/ Mobile: 07917488557 / e-mail: