becpn77 0708

25 November 2008 (PN 77)


The Business & Enterprise Committee today announces details of its second oral evidence session as part of its inquiry into pub companies.

Tuesday 9 December 2008 in the Committee Room 15, Palace of Westminster

at 10.30am
Nick Bish, Chief Executive, Association of Licensed Multiple Retailers
John McNamara, Chief Executive, British Institute of Innkeeping
Rob Hayward, Chief Executive, British Beer and Pub Association

at 11.30am
Giles Thorley, Chief Executive, Punch Taverns
Giles Kendall, Regional Operations Director, Punch Taverns
Ted Tuppen, Chief Executive, Enterprise Inns
Simon Townsend, Chief Operating Officer, Enterprise Inns

Further information on the Committee's inquiry can be found on its web pages at:

Further Information:

Committee membership is as follows:
Chairman: Peter Luff MP (Con) (Mid Worcestershire)
Mr Adrian Bailey (Lab) (West Bromwich West)
Roger Berry (Lab) (Kingswood)
Mr Brian Binley (Con) (Northampton South)
Mr Michael Clapham (Lab) (Barnsley West and Pen.)
Mr Lindsay Hoyle (Lab) (Chorley)
Miss Julie Kirkbride (Con) (Bromsgrove)
Anne Moffat (Lab) (East Lothian)
Mark Oaten (Lib Dem) (Winchester)
Mr Mike Weir (SNP) (Angus)
Mr Anthony Wright (Lab) (Great Yarmouth)

Media Enquiries: Laura Humble, Tel 0207 219 2003/ 07917 488 489, email:
Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 5777, email: