becpn67 0708

6 November 2008 (PN 67)


Lord Whitty and Mr Ed Mayo to give evidence on 11 November 2008

Please note that the venue for the oral evidence session on Consumer Focus next Tuesday 11 November at 10.30am is being televised and has been moved to the Grimond Room in Portcullis House:

Date/Time: Tuesday 11 November at 10.30am

Witnesses: Lord Whitty, Chair, Consumer Focus, Mr Ed Mayo, Chief Executive, Consumer Focus

Location: Grimond Room, Portcullis House (please note the change of room)

The session will be open to the public on a first come, first served basis. There is no system for the prior reservation of seats in Committee Rooms. It is advisable to allow about 20 minutes to pass through security checks.

Further Information:

Committee membership is as follows::

Chairman: Peter Luff MP (Con) (Mid Worcestershire)
Mr Adrian Bailey (Lab) (West Bromwich West)
Roger Berry (Lab) (Kingswood)
Mr Brian Binley (Con) (Northampton South)
Mr Michael Clapham (Lab) (Barnsley West and Pen.)
Mr Lindsay Hoyle (Lab) (Chorley)
Mr Mark Oaten (Lib Dem) (Winchester)
Miss Julie Kirkbride (Con) (Bromsgrove)
Anne Moffat (Lab) (East Lothian)
Mr Mike Weir (SNP) (Angus)
Mr Anthony Wright (Lab) (Great Yarmouth)