becpn60 0708

16 October 2008 (PN 60)

Business & Enterprise Committee to release Government Responses to Post Offices reports

The Business & Enterprise Committee will release responses from the Government and Postwatch to its two most recent reports on the Post Office on Friday 17 October at 11.00 am.

The responses will be available on the Committee's web site at -

Progress reports submitted to the Committee by Postwatch on the Post Office Closure Programme will also be made available on-line at 11.00 am.

The Committee's two last reports on the Post Office, published on 25 July and 2 June, can be accessed here:

Further Information:

Committee membership is as follows:
Chairman: Peter Luff MP (Con) (Mid Worcestershire)
Mr Adrian Bailey (Lab) (West Bromwich West)
Roger Berry (Lab) (Kingswood)
Mr Brian Binley (Con) (Northampton South)
Mr Michael Clapham (Lab) (Barnsley West and Pen.)
Mr Lindsay Hoyle (Lab) (Chorley)
Miss Julie Kirkbride (Con) (Bromsgrove)
Anne Moffat (Lab) (East Lothian)
Mark Oaten (Lib Dem) (Winchester)
Mr Mike Weir (SNP) (Angus)
Mr Anthony Wright (Lab) (Great Yarmouth)

Media Enquiries: Laura Humble, Tel 0207 219 2003/ 07917 488 489, email:
Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 5777, email: