Business and Enterprise Committee

31 March 2008 (PN 30)


Ofcom Annual Plan 2008/09

The Culture, Media and Sport Committee and the Business and Enterprise Committee today announce their annual joint oral evidence session on Ofcom's Annual Plan for 2008/09.

Date/Time: Tuesday 22 April at 10.30 am

Witnesses: Lord Currie of Marylebone - Chairman, Ofcom
Ed Richards - Chief Executive, Ofcom

Location: Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House

Further Information:

Business & Enterprise Committee membership is as follows:

Peter Luff (Con) (Chairman), Mr Adrian Bailey (Lab), Roger Berry (Lab), Mr Brian Binley (Con), Mr Michael Clapham (Lab), Mr Lindsay Hoyle (Lab), Mark Hunter (Lib Dem), Miss Julie Kirkbride (Con), Anne Moffat (Lab), Mr Mike Weir (SNP) and Mr Anthony Wright (Lab)

Culture, Media & Sport Committee membership is as follows:

Mr John Whittingdale (Con) (Chairman), Janet Anderson (Lab), Philip Davies (Con), Mr Nigel Evans (Con), Paul Farrelly (Lab), Mr Mike Hall (Lab), Alan Keen (Lab), Rosemary McKenna (Lab), Adam Price (Plaid Cymru), Mr Adrian Sanders (Lib Dem) and Helen Southworth (Lab)

Media Enquiries: Laura Humble, Tel 0207 219 2003 or 07917 488 489, email:

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 5777, email: