Press Notice

10 December 2008 (PN 3)


Energy policy: future challenges

The Business and Enterprise Committee will publish a report, Energy policy: future challenges, on Friday 12 December at 00:01 hrs.

The report will be available to media under embargo in electronic format only from 11:00am tomorrow, Thursday 11 December. The full text will go on the Committee's website on publication and hard copies will be available on Monday 15 December.

Journalists who would like an electronic copy tomorrow should email Laura Humble, Select Committee Media Officer on

Membership of the Committee

Chairman: Peter Luff MP (Con) (Mid Worcestershire)
Mr Adrian Bailey (Lab) (West Bromwich West)
Roger Berry (Lab) (Kingswood)
Mr Brian Binley (Con) (Northampton South)
Mr Michael Clapham (Lab) (Barnsley West and Penistone)
Mr Lindsay Hoyle (Lab) (Chorley)
Miss Julie Kirkbride (Con) (Bromsgrove)
Anne Moffat (Lab) (East Lothian)
Mr Mark Oaten (Lib Dem) (Winchester)
Mr Mike Weir (SNP) (Angus)
Mr Anthony Wright (Lab) (Great Yarmouth)

Media Enquiries: Laura Humble, Tel 0207 219 2003/ 07917 488 489, email:

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 5777, email: