becpn26 0708

17 March 2008 (PN 26)

Name Change:

Business & Enterprise Committee

The Business, Enterprise & Regulatory Reform Committee has been renamed to the Business & Enterprise Committee. The Committee membership remains the same and its remit is still to examine the expenditure, administration and policy of the Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform and associated public bodies.

Contact details for the Committee secretariat are now as follows:

Business & Enterprise Committee

Telephone number: 0207 219 5777 / 5779

Email address:



Eve Samson, Clerk: 020 7219 5489
David Slater, Second Clerk: 020 7219 5908
Ian Townsend, Inquiry Manager: 020 7219 8178
Rob Cope, Committee Specialist: 020 7219 5778
Anita Fuki, Committee Assistant: 020 7219 5779
Lorna Horton, Committee Secretary: 020 7219 5777
Laura Humble, Media Officer: 020 7219 2003

Further Information:

As a consequence of machinery of government changes announced in June 2007, the Department for Trade and Industry ceased to exist and the Department for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform was created. Following this decision, the Trade and Industry Committee was dissolved and a successor committee has been created, with the following membership:

Chairman: Peter Luff MP (Con) (Mid Worcestershire)
Mr Adrian Bailey (Lab) (West Bromwich West)
Roger Berry (Lab) (Kingswood)
Mr Brian Binley (Con) (Northampton South)
Mr Michael Clapham (Lab) (Barnsley West and Pen.)
Mr Lindsay Hoyle (Lab) (Chorley)
Mark Hunter (Lib Dem) (Cheadle)
Miss Julie Kirkbride (Con) (Bromsgrove)
Anne Moffat (Lab) (East Lothian)
Mr Mike Weir (SNP) (Angus)
Mr Anthony Wright (Lab) (Great Yarmouth)

Media Enquiries: Laura Humble, Tel 0207 219 2003/ 07917 488 489, email:

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 5777, email: