Armed Forces Bill: Press Notice


The Armed Forces Bill

The Select Committee on the Armed Forces Bill will be publishing its Special Report, The Armed Forces Bill, (HC 828-I) and evidence (HC 828-II), on Tuesday 9 May at 00.01 am, with embargoed copies available on Monday 8 May at 11.00 am in the Committee Office.

Membership of the Committee: Mr George Howarth MP (Chairman), Vera Baird MP, Mr Colin Breed MP, Mr Simon Burns MP, Mr David Burrowes MP, Mr Alan Campbell MP, Ben Chapman MP, Mr Gerald Howarth MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Robert Key MP, Sarah McCarthy-Fry MP, Bob Russell MP, Jim Sheridan MP, Mr Don Touhig MP

Further Information:

Media Enquiries: Jessica Bridges-Palmer, Tel 020 7219 0724/07919 488 477, email -

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 8369 email-

Committee Website -

Watch Committees and parliamentary debates online: