Armed Forces Bill: Press Notice

On Wednesday 1 March oral evidence will be taken from the Service Police.

At 9.45 am in Committee Room 16, Palace of Westminster (room subject to change):

Mr Robert Rooks, Director General Security and Safety, Ministry of Defence

Brigadier Colin Findlay, Provost Marshal (Army)

Group Captain Edward Scapelhorn, Provost Marshal (RAF)

Commander David Price, Provost Marshal (Navy)

On Thursday 2 March oral evidence will be taken from Deepcut & Beyond.

At 10.30am in the Thatcher Room, Portcullis House (room subject to change):

Professor Brice Dickson

Mr Geoff Gray

Mrs Lynn Farr

Mrs Norma Langford

Membership of the Committee: Mr George Howarth MP (Chairman), Vera Baird MP, Mr Colin Breed MP, Mr Simon Burns MP, Mr David Burrowes MP, Mr Alan Campbell MP, Ben Chapman MP, Mr Gerald Howarth MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Robert Key MP, Sarah McCarthy-Fry MP, Bob Russell MP, Jim Sheridan MP, Mr Don Touhig MP

Further Information:

Media Enquiries: Jessica Bridges-Palmer, Tel 020 7219 0724/07919 488 477, email -

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 8369 email-

Committee Website -

Watch Committees and parliamentary debates online: