Select Committee on the Armed Forces Bill: Formal Minutes

Thursday 26 January  2006

Members Present:

Mr George Howarth in the Chair
Vera Baird
Mr Simon Burns
Mr David Burrowes
Mr Alan Campbell
Ben Chapman
Mr Gerald Howarth
Mr Kevan Jones
Robert Key
Sarah McCarthy-Fry
Bob Russell
Jim Sheridan

1. Change of Membership

The Committee noted the change in membership.

2. Future Programme

The Committee considered this matter.

3. Oral Evidence

Judge Jeff Blackett, Judge Advocate General; Air Vice-Marshal Rick Charles, Royal Air Force Prosecuting Authority, Captain Bernard Davis, Naval Prosecuting Authority, Major General David Howell, Army Prosecuting Authority, Mr Julian Miller, Director General Service Personnel Policy and Mr Humphrey Morrison, Legal Adviser gave evidence.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 1 February at half-past Nine o'clock