Select Committee on the Armed Forces Bill: Formal Minutes

Thursday 19 January 2006

Members Present:

Mr George Howarth, in the Chair
Mr Simon Burns
Mr David Burrowes
Mr Alan Campbell 
Mr Gerald Howarth
Mr Kevan Jones
Robert Key
Sarah McCarthy-Fry
Mr Michael Moore
Mr Don Touhig

1. Future Programme

The Committee considered this matter.

2. Oral Evidence

Mr Julian Miller, Director General Service Personnel Policy, Mrs Teresa Jones, Head of the Armed Forces Bill Team, Mr Humphrey Morrison, Legal Adviser, Commodore Robert Fraser, Director Naval Legal Services, Brigadier Stephen Andrews, Director Personnel Services (Army), Air Commodore Paul Hughesdon, Director Personnel Policy, gave evidence.

[Adjourned till Thursday 26 January at half-past Nine o'clock