Armed Forces Bill: Formal Minutes

Thursday 2 March 2006

Members Present:

Mr George Howarth in the Chair
Vera Baird
Mr Colin Breed
Mr Simon Burns
Mr David Burrowes
Mr Alan Campbell
Mr Gerald Howarth
Mr Kevan Jones
Robert Key
Sarah McCarthy-Fry
Bob Russell
Mr Don Touhig

1. Future Programme

The Committee considered this matter

Resolved, That the Committee take evidence from the Ministry of Defence on Wednesday 15 March.

2. Oral evidence session

Professor Brice Dickson, Mr Geoff Gray, Mrs Lynn Farr and Mrs Norma Langford gave evidence.

[Adjourned till Wednesday 15 March at half- past Nine o'clock