Tuesday 28 March 2006 [Morning sitting]

Members present:

Mr George Howarth, in the Chair
Mr Simon Burns
Mr David Burrowes
Mr Alan Campbell
Ben Chapman
Mr Gerald Howarth
Robert Key
Sarah McCarthy-Fry
Bob Russell
Jim Sheridan
Mr Don Touhig

The Committee deliberated.

Resolved, That the Armed Forces Bill be now considered.

Clause 127 agreed to.

Clause 113 agreed to.

Schedule 2 agreed to.

Clauses 114 and 115 agreed to.

Clause 116.

Amendment (30) proposed. €”( Mr Gerald Howarth.)

Question put, That the Amendment be made.

The Committee divided.

Ayes, 5 Noes, 5

Mr Simon Burns Mr Alan Campbell
Mr David Burrowes Ben Chapman
Mr Gerald Howarth Sarah McCarthy-Fry
Robert Key Jim Sheridan
Bob Russell Mr Don Touhig

Whereupon the Chairman declared himself with the Noes.

Clause agreed to.

Ordered, That further consideration of the Bill be now adjourned.€”( Mr Alan Campbell.)

[Adjourned till 5pm