Select Committee on the Armed Forces Bill: Press Notice

20 January 2006, Session 2005-06

Evidence Session

On Thursday 26 January oral evidence will be taken from the Judge Advocate General and from officials from the Ministry of Defence.

At 9.45 am in the Boothroyd Room, Portcullis House ( room subject to change):

€ Judge Jeff Blackett, Judge Advocate General

€ Officials from the Ministry of Defence

Membership of the Committee: Mr George Howarth MP (Chairman), Vera Baird MP, Mr Simon Burns MP, Mr David Burrowes MP, Mr Alan Campbell MP, Ben Chapman MP, Mr Gerald Howarth MP, Mr Kevan Jones MP, Robert Key MP, Sarah McCarthy-Fry MP, Mr Michael Moore MP, Bob Russell MP, Jim Sheridan MP, Mr Don Touhig MP

Further Information:

Media Enquiries: Jessica Bridges-Palmer, Tel 020 7219 0724/07919 488 477, email -

Specific Committee Information: Tel 020 7219 8369 email-

Committee Website -

Watch Committees and parliamentary debates online: