The Leader’s Group on Members Leaving the House was established on 27 July 2010 by Lord Strathclyde, the Leader of the House of Lords.

Its remit is:

'to identify options for allowing Members to leave the House of Lords permanently.'

The Group, which has six Members, is chaired by Lord Hunt of Wirral.