Committee on Small and Medium Sized Enterprises - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 29 May 2012.

Committee members are required to register any relevant financial and non-financial interests that might reasonably be thought to influence their actions.

Member Affiliation
Baroness Cohen of Pimlico Labour
Lord Cope of Berkeley (Chairman) Conservative
Baroness Drake Labour
Lord Empey Ulster Unionist Party
Lord Evans of Watford Labour
Lord Haskel Labour
Lord Haskins Crossbench
Lord Grade of Yarmouth Conservative
Baroness Kramer Liberal Democrat
Lord Mawson Crossbench
Lord Storey Liberal Democrat


Find out more about the relevant experience of the members of this Committee

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.

Committee Bulletin

House of Lords Committee Bulletin

The House of Lords Committee Office publishes a daily bulletin detailing current inquiries, upcoming meetings, published reports and contact information.