NHS Sustainability Committee appointed by the House of Lords

25 May 2016

On 25 May 2016 the House of Lords appoints the members of an ad hoc committee "to consider the long-term sustainability of the National Health Service".

The Committee will publish its call for evidence in due course, stating the specific areas that the committee will investigate. The Committee is required to report to the House by 31 March 2017.

Committee Members

Member Affiliation
Lord Patel (Chairman) Crossbench
Lord Bradley Labour
Baroness Blackstone Labour
Bishop Carlisle Bishops
Lord Kakkar Crossbench
Lord Lipsey Labour
Lord Mawhinney Conservative
Lord McColl of Dulwich Conservative
Baroness Redfern Conservative
Lord Ribeiro Conservative
Lord Scriven Liberal Democrat
Lord Turnberg Labour
Lord Warner Non-affiliated
Lord Willis of Knaresborough Liberal Democrat

Further information

Image: Parliamentary copyright

Share this page