Middle Level Bill Committee - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 4 June 2018.

Member Affiliation
Lord Thomas of Cwmgiedd (Chairman) Crossbench
Baroness Bakewell of Hardington Mandeville Liberal Democrat
Lord Brabazon of Tara Conservative
Lord Hunt of Kings Heath Labour
Lord Trees Crossbench

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.