Committee on the Mental Capacity Act 2005 - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 16 May 2013. The Committee ceased to exist upon publication of its report on 13 March 2014.

Member Affiliation
Lord Hardie (Chairman) Crossbench
Lord Alderdice Liberal Democrat
Baroness Andrews Labour
Baroness Barker Liberal Democrat
Baroness Browning Conservative
Lord Faulks (until 18 December 2013) Conservative
Baroness Hollins Crossbench
Baroness McIntosh of Hudnall Labour
Lord Patel of Bradford Labour
Baroness Shephard of Northwold Conservative
Lord Swinfen Conservative
Lord Turnberg Labour

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.

Members' interests in relation to this inquiry

This document outlines the declared interests of the Members of this Committee, in relation to the Committee's inquiry.