International Relations and Defence Committee - membership

As of 9 January 2020, the Members of the Committee were:

Member Affiliation
Baroness Anelay of St Johns (Chair) Conservative
Lord Alton of Liverpool Crossbench
Baroness Blackstone Labour Independent
Baroness Fall Conservative
Lord Grocott Labour
Lord Hannay of Chiswick Crossbench
Baroness Helic Conservative
Lord Mendelsohn Labour
Lord Purvis of Tweed Liberal Democrat
Baroness Rawlings Conservative
Lord Reid of Cardowan Labour
Baroness Smith of Newnham Liberal Democrat

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.