Select Committee on the Inquiries Act 2005 - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 16 May 2013. The Committee ceased to exist upon publication of its report.

Member Affiliation
Baroness Buscombe Conservative
Baroness Gould of Potternewton Labour
Baroness Hamwee Liberal Democrat
Lord King of Bridgwater Conservative
Lord Morris of Aberavon Labour
Lord Richard Labour
Lord Shutt of Greetland (Chairman) Liberal Democrat
Lord Soley Labour
Baroness Stern Crossbench
Lord Trefgarne Conservative
Lord Trimble Conservative
Lord Woolf Crossbench

Members' interests in relation to this inquiry

This document outlines the declared interests of the Members of this Committee, in relation to the Committee's inquiry.

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.