House of Lords Commission - membership

The Members of the Commission were appointed on 21 July 2016 with effect from 1 September 2016.

Member Affiliation
Lord Fowler (Chairman) Lord Speaker
Baroness Doocey Liberal Democrat
Baroness Evans of Bowes Park Conservative
Lord Hope of Craighead Crossbench
Lord Laming Crossbench
Lord McFall of Alcluith Non-affiliated
Baroness McIntosh of Hudnall Labour
Lord Newby Liberal Democrat
Baroness Smith of Basildon Labour
Lord Wakeham Conservative
Lay Members
Mathew Duncan
Liz Hewitt