Gambling Industry Committee- membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 13 June 2018.

Member Affiliation
Baroness Armstrong of Hill Top Labour
Lord Butler of Brockwell Crossbench
Lord Filkin Labour
Lord Foster of Bath Liberal Democrat
Lord Grade of Yarmouth (Chair) Conservative
Lord Layard Labour
Lord Mancroft


Lord Parkinson of Whitley Bay Conservative
Lord Smith of Hindhead Conservative
The Lord Bishop of St Albans Bishops
Baroness Thornhill Liberal Democrat
Lord Trevethin and Oaksey Crossbench
Lord Watts Labour

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.

Members' interests in relation to this inquiry

This document outlines the declared interests of the Members of this Committee, in relation to the Committee's inquiry.