Financial Exclusion Committee - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 25 May 2016.

Member Affiliation
Baroness Tyler of Enfield (Chairman) Liberal Democrat
Bishop of Birmingham Bishops
Viscount Brookeborough Crossbench
Lord Empey Ulster Unionist Party
Lord Fellowes Crossbench
Lord Harrison Labour
Lord Haskel Labour
Lord Holmes of Richmond Conservative
Lord Kirkwood of Kirkhope Liberal Democrat
Lord McKenzie of Luton Labour
Lord Northbrook Conservative
Baroness Primarolo Labour
Lord Shinkwin Conservative


Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.

Members' interests in relation to this inquiry

This document outlines the declared interests of the Members of this Committee, in relation to the Committee's inquiry.