EU Financial Affairs Sub-Committee

The Members of the Sub-Committee were appointed on 27 June 2017.

Member Affiliation
Lord Sharkey (Chairman) Liberal Democrat
Lord Bruce of Bennachie Liberal Democrat
Lord Cavendish of Furness Conservative
Baroness Couttie Conservative
Lord Desai Labour
Lord Giddens Labour
Baroness Liddell of Coatdyke Labour
Baroness Neville-Rolfe Conservative
Lord Thomas of Cwmgiedd Crossbench
Viscount Trenchard Conservative
Lord Turnbull Crossbench
Lord Vaux of Harrowden Crossbench

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.

EU Committee

The House of Lords EU Committee is made up of seven committees: a Select Committee and five other sub-committees.