EU Economic and Financial Affairs Sub-Committee - Membership

The Committee ceased to exist upon the Dissolution of Parliament on 30 March 2015.

The Members of the Committee during session 2014-15 (June 2014 to March 2015) were:

Member Affiliation
Lord Harrison (Chairman) Labour
Lord Balfe Conservative
Viscount Brookeborough Crossbench
The Earl of Caithness Conservative
Lord Carter of Coles Labour
Lord Davies of Stamford Labour
Lord Dear Crossbench
Lord Flight Conservative
Lord Hamilton of Epsom Conservative
Lord Kerr of Kinlochard Crossbench
Lord Shutt of Greetland Liberal Democrat
Lord Vallance of Tummel Liberal Democrat

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.