Economic Affairs Committee - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 27 June 2017.

Member Affiliation
Lord Forsyth of Drumlean (Chairman) Conservative
Baroness Bowles of Berkhamsted Liberal Democrat
Lord Burns Crossbench
Viscount Chandos Labour
Lord Cunningham of Felling Labour
Lord Darling of Roulanish Labour
Lord Fox Liberal Democrat
Baroness Harding of Winscombe Conservative
Baroness Kingsmill Labour
Lord Livingston of Parkhead Conservative
Lord Skidelsky Crossbench
Lord Stern of Brentford Crossbench
Lord Tugendhat Conservative

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.