Democracy and Digital Technologies Committee - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 13 June 2019.

Member Affiliation
Lord Black of Brentwood Conservative
Lord Dobbs Conservative
Lord German Liberal Democrat
Lord Harris of Haringey Labour
Lord Holmes of Richmond Conservative
Baroness Kidron Crossbench
Lord Knight of Weymouth Labour
Lord Lipsey Non-affiliated
Lord Lucas Conservative
Lord Mitchell Crossbench
Baroness Morris of Yardley Labour
Lord Puttnam (Chair)


Lord Scriven Liberal Democrat

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.