Constitution Committee - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 27 June 2017.

Member Affiliation
Baroness Taylor of Bolton (Chairman) Labour
Lord Beith Liberal Democrat
Baroness Corston Labour
Baroness Drake Labour
Lord Dunlop Conservative
Lord Hunt of Wirral Conservative
Lord Judge Crossbench
Lord MacGregor of Pulham Market Conservative
Lord Morgan Labour
Lord Norton of Louth Conservative
Lord Pannick Crossbench
Lord Wallace of Tankerness Liberal Democrat

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.