Citizenship and Civic Engagement Committee - membership

The Members of the Committee were appointed on 29 June 2017.

Member Affiliation
Lord Hodgson of Astley Abbotts (Chairman) Conservative
Baroness Barker Liberal Democrat
Lord Blunkett Labour
Baroness Eaton Conservative
Lord Harries of Pentregarth Crossbench
Baroness Lister of Burtersett Labour
Baroness Morris of Yardley Labour
Baroness Newlove Conservative
Baroness Pitkeathley Labour
Baroness Redfern Conservative
Lord Rowe-Beddoe Crossbench
Lord Verjee Liberal Democrat

Related information

Register of Lords' Interests

Committee members are required to register any financial and non-financial interests that a reasonable member of the public might think would influence their actions in Parliament.

How does the Register of Lords' Interests work?

The Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Lords was adopted on 30 November 2009 and amended on 30 March 2010, 12 June 2014, 25 February 2016, 9 February 2017 and 3 April 2017.